Tobago: just wizard

It was as if the Northern Lights had scooted down from the Arctic and dived right into the Caribbean, only this was a display I could command. Standing on my board, waving my paddle-wand and sending sorcerous shazams across the water, I felt like Gandalf.

Brilliant bioluminescence (Alamy)
Brilliant bioluminescence (Alamy)

I’ve done a far bit of travel. Tried a fair few different things. When it comes to trying unusual experiences, I’ve been pretty spoiled. So when you do something that manages to totally take even your bar-raised-quite-high breath away, it’s an utter delight, as I discovered when trying out stand-up paddleboarding with bioluminescence for the Independent. Wet magic.

Leave a Reply

